News & Media
Telangana State Pharmacy Council
  • Telangana State Pharmacy Council
    Telangana State Pharmacy Council Starts from 16th July,2018
  • Application Verification Timings

    Applications will be accepted from Monday to Saturday, Timings 10.30 AM to 5.00 PM

    Note : Lunch Timings 2.00 PM to 2.40 PM

  • Renewal Of Registration

    The Online Renewal Of Registration services to the Pharmacists registered in Andhra Pradesh Pharmacy Council who belongs to Telangana State by origin and whose certificate validity expires on 31-12-2019 and above period can directly apply for Renewal of Registration in Telangana State Pharmacy Council through online.

View All.. 
Welcome to Telangana State Pharmacy Council
Government Of Telangana State

Telangana State Pharmacy Council is a statutory body constituted by the Government of Telangana State under the provisions of the Pharmacy Act of 1948 consisting of 6 members elected by Registered Pharmacists amongst themselves, five members nominated by Government of Telangana State, one member elected by T S Medical Council and three Ex-Officio Members Through G.O.Ms No. 30 dated 06-04-2015

At present Government of Telangana State appointed "Dr.Preeti Meena, IAS., as President of Telangana State Pharmacy Council vide G.O.Rt.No.64 of Health, Medical and Family Welfare (C2) Department, dated 06.07.2018 and appointed Dr.B.Venkateswarlu, Joint Director, Drugs Control Administration as Registrar of Telangana State Pharmacy Councl.The Council started functioning and providing service to the Pharmacists from 16.07.2018

The main objective of the Telangana State Pharmacy Council is to regulate the profession and practice of pharmacy in the state of Telangana. The prime function of the TSPC is to grant registration to the eligible pharmacists possessing requisite qualification as per the provisions of section 32(2) of the Pharmacy Act and to enforce the necessary provisions of the Pharmacy Act 1948 and Telangana State Pharmacy Council Rules, 1955

At Present The Government of Telangana State has Constituted Telangana State Pharmacy Tribunal with effect from 06-04-2015 u/s 30 (1) of the Pharmacy Act 1948 to prepare the first register of Pharmacists who were earlier registered with erstwhile Andhra Pradesh Pharmacy Council and opted to render their Services in the State of Telangana. The first Register of Pharmacists so prepared is now available in this site to raise the grievance or objections if any to the appellate authority appointed under the Act

Contact US

Telangana State Pharmacy Council

Drug Control Bhavan,

Vengalrao Nagar,


Land Line : 040-23817550

Telangana State - 500 038


I swear by the code of ethics of Pharmacy Council of India, in relation to the community and shall act as an integral part of health care team.

I shall uphold the laws and standards governing my profession.

I shall strive to perfect and enlarge my knowledge to contribute to the advancement of pharmacy and public health.